Better rpm and engine revving

u know how the engines rpm is determined by speed? maybe they could do it like real cars and somehow link the rpms to the throttle.

7 Likes

Would be more realistic yes, but the way they have it is probably the easiest way to do it as of now, the latter would take a lot of work probably. But I really like the idea yes

1 Like

thx and yes i do think it would be hard and may lag the game but i am not a developer myself so i cant say for certain thats its easy or hard

3 Likes

Vrooom vroom

1 Like

someone did that with me in mad city
i had this stupid delusion when i joined roblox that i needed robux (which i didnt have at the time) to buy in game cars like to buy lambo in jailbreak i needed robux
so i just drove around the map and derped around
and one day i discovered mad city and started playing and i met this guy and he taught me how to play and now if i ever see a new player i teach them how to play

4 Likes

So like, when you input lower throttle the RPM doesn’t go as high before it shifts?

1 Like

well no im talking abt when i do throttle management the rpm literally doesnt change and sounds bad coz the speed only changes a little

1 Like

Ah, I get it now, I think

1 Like

That would be great, and while CC2, like many other games on Roblox have been improving on realism among other things, it just doesn’t really seem like a high priority right now. The current revving is a bit unrealistic, but it works, and the developers could be working on other, much more impactful things. I do like the idea, but this game doesn’t appear to go for realism in that aspect.

2 Likes

i tryed reving the rolls by hold the shift button drifitng then getting the high rpms after

1 Like

There is not to much hard work involved in maeking this, and personally I vote yesssss.

1 Like

Yeah I agree. It would be nice, but as it is is fine. The cars acceleration. The cars go fast and slow. Good enough for now imo.